Skip to content
September 16, 2013 / mrsdeboots

How much would?

After an arguably interesting day trying to get a large dry erase board home for B, he has since decided he is a human canvas.

20130916-101058.jpg

And he says, “See? Dey wash-a-ble. It say here.”

Kids are sponges, I know this, but it’s still this really cool trick when they actually listen and repeat what you tell them.

Anyway, last night I did several things.

1. Ignore absurd court documents.
2. Try to understand why Walmart gives me fibromyalgia like symptoms (came to the conclusion it’s due to the overstimulation of all 5 senses)
3. Spend $86 at said Walmart, tried to figure out how, then left all stuff that isn’t cold in the floor to be dealt with today.
4. Answered an email from gofundme.com, as someone had complained that my information was falsified.
5. Made some art!

This one I had laid out at right after Christmas. Oops. Took me a little while to get on paper.

My host family understands my need to make art, both on a creative and therapeutic level, so they have provided me with space to scatter my junk and supplies to work with. I had some stuff, but not all.

This is the layout from late December:

20130916-104013.jpg

While drying last night

20130916-104049.jpg

And today:

20130916-104152.jpg

I didn’t have modpodge, so their daughter let me use her blue glue, which I think actually added to the eeriness of the idea.

I love it.

Next, I’ve been working on this dog for a bit. I had been so excited to get an actual idea immediately, I skipped necessary preparation and forgot to sand off the incredible amount of glaze, so I had it almost finished and then had to wash it all off and start over.

20130916-104624.jpg

I’m going to do a detailed explanation of that one soon, but now I must shower.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes / Sep 17 2013 5:04 am

    Wonderful dog 🙂 The detail is great!

    How awful to get a negative feedback from gofundme – when they say ‘someone’ says you made falsified claims, does that mean you have to prove things? I’m curious how they work it out, as I can imagine (actually, hadn’t thought of it until your post here) that sometimes others wouldn’t want you “making that money” for your campaign, and therefore could try & sabotage. I hope it hasn’t had a bad impact.

    Take care,

    N’n.

    • mrsdeboots / Sep 17 2013 12:01 pm

      I assume that the person making said claims is a person who wants me to remain lawyer-less and ignorant of all law type words.

      I know 2 things. Art and dermatology. Law words are confusing to me.

      Luckily, I immediately responded and while I offered proof to be sent they said my word was good enough. So ha ha!

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes / Nov 8 2013 11:31 pm

    Camille I’m looking for the link to the other blog you had, where you were telling about the court situ. You might be in the thick of it now so disregard this if it’s just more stress, but I would like to know how you are.

    Sincere best, N’n.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

