Skip to content
September 9, 2013 / mrsdeboots

A lotsa letter Art aka wow! Actual art!

I’m the past 3 weeks, I haven’t done much art.

The art I have done is letter art, a very easy and inexpensive way to make some random ugly clearance item, yard sale find, or thrift store tackiness beautiful.

This was one I did for a friend prior to leaving Raleigh.

I was honestly about half happy with it. In retrospect, I think I should have used bolder colors, but she loved it so..that’s all that matters.

20130908-204023.jpg

20130908-204028.jpg

20130908-204035.jpg

20130908-204041.jpg

20130908-204047.jpg

If this is a repost forgive me, as my brain, it’s busy. Very very busy. As is life in general. Anyway!

20130908-204137.jpg

20130908-204143.jpg

20130908-204152.jpg

The picture was from a yard sale. I got two identical ones for a dollar, originally from Home Goods for $16.99 each. Ha ha!

I made it, it was perfect to me, then B went and tossed a car.

20130908-204337.jpg

There went the glass! Oh well. He didnt get hurt, and after I coated it with acrylic several times the glass would’ve been overkill, I think.

20130908-204432.jpg

That one was also done prior to leaving Raleigh. Sadly, I left the other print at my old house, which may or may not be in a storage shed, but that’s ok.

This one I did recently. While driving halfway around the world, I happened upon a Re-store, which is Habitat for Humanity, and they often have cool bricabrac stuff, and the print was 25 cents on canvas, I think it’s 8 x 10 ish.

20130908-204741.jpg

That’s the only before photo I have. It was the 3rd time I lettered it. I did several lyrics, first one took too much space, the second, I just didn’t feel it fit the picture, and this was just perfect.

Because of the quote, I thought the red flower should really stand out, so I didn’t do paint like I usually do. I used white plastic primer spray paint. It’s for me, so if it lasts, awesome, if not, eh.

It’s mostly a reminder that I am done with love. And I don’t mean that in a woe-is-me way, I mean it as fact.

The sky is blue, the grass is green, and I am done with the love crap.

20130908-211801.jpg

Well.

That’s a horrible photograph, but B is sleeping, and I’m not turning on a light just so I have a better picture. You get the jest of what it is.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

