Skip to content
April 14, 2013 / mrsdeboots

Overestimation of abilities

My best pal Crystal, one of my biggest artistic supporters, is doing her kids bathroom in a(n?) M&M’s theme. She sent me a picture of towels she saw on amazon to see if I could make something similar but for the wall and personalized with their names.

20130414-191419.jpg

I believe my exact text was something like: Girl, please. I can have that done in a day.

Besides the fact that, bless her heart, Crystal has not 1 ruler or tape measure in her house and we discussed a size from approximately 7ish am to 11pm, I still didn’t really get started until last night.

I had a canvas that I did get painted a green color the next day but that M&M lady is a strange hue of green.. One I don’t own and had to make. And never seemed to make enough of it or recall exactly how I made it the last time.

20130414-191840.jpg

So I gave up on it, cut my losses, and, as I didn’t have that size canvas for the red M&M, I just started over on a 12×12.

No one in the house really held their tongue about how bad it looked in the development phase.

20130414-192128.jpg

20130414-192135.jpg

20130414-192143.jpg

I was also making coasters with my daughter at the time, and she was especially blunt when describing how it looked, as was my mother in law. We then had a brief argument where google got involved between if the print I made was leopard or jaguar or dodo bird.

20130414-192150.jpg

I am hoping to be finished with this tonight. But as I ran out of my perfect green again, for the 80,000 time, I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

