Skip to content
March 25, 2013 / mrsdeboots

Cats and grumpy cats and the exorcist and why I can’t leave the dining room

I found some kitties at the fleamarket at the state fairgrounds last weekend. As inspiration always strikes weirdly, I had no idea what to do with them at the time, but soon figured it out.

Uh oh!! Look who actually remembered to do before photos!!

20130325-071002.jpg

20130325-071120.jpg

Cat coffee creamer: $1 (poorly repaired broken tail-FREE!)

Quick story that has a reason:
Why can’t I leave my dining room? Because my sweet loving husband who knows how pants pooping terrified I am of all things suspenseful/scary/ horror genre has decided that it would be appropriate to watch that damned zombie show The Walking Dead in the living room.

Because he so obviously hates me and wants me to die of a heart attack or constantly be scared to shower, be outdoors alone, and have nightmares it’s his house too, I am trapped either in the kitchen and dining room area, or B’s room.

This set me into thinking about various movies I have been either trying to watch for curiosity sakes or I’ve been dragged to so others could delight in my misery, and I think the most recent, besides that stupid Grudge movie, which scared me for years, was the Exorcist. I say tried, because I never made it through. I did see Repossesed, the Leslie Neilson spoof, so I got the general idea of what I missed.

Since kitty is a creamer and it pores thru a hole in its mouth, I thought, how awesome to make a Regan kitty?

20130325-072046.jpg

This is the only ‘during paint phase photo I took, as I got so engrossed in the project I didn’t have time. Plus, I had my Johnny Cash pandora radio turned up as high as possible to drown out those zombie noises, and I didnt want to risk the camera making the sound go off and me accidentally hearing anything.

20130325-072312.jpg

20130325-072318.jpg

My reference photos, via the google.

20130325-072401.jpg

20130325-072410.jpg

20130325-072424.jpg

B woke up, and I hid devil kitty.

Project 2

20130325-072518.jpg

20130325-072525.jpg

My good friend Crystal loves grumpy cat. And I’ve wanted to make her something for quite sometime.

20130325-072741.jpg

So let the games begin!

20130325-072813.jpg

20130325-072819.jpg

Neither complete, and instead of getting more ‘mainstream’ to get into that more ‘upscale’ craft fair, I turned it around and just got weirder.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

