Skip to content
March 15, 2013 / mrsdeboots

Updates: project planning

I had a hellacious migraine last night, which left me with the inability to finish anything. I couldn’t function. I felt terrible, both for my head but mostly for my lack of nurturing mothering skills when it feels like a steel spike was slowly being twisted into the base of my skull. I tried so hard to at least get a couple things primed.

20130315-071256.jpg

20130315-071303.jpg

20130315-071308.jpg

20130315-071322.jpg

20130315-071330.jpg

I have the creepy lamb doll, mr buttercups, the Japanese sculpture, another primed mannequin, another lamb, and my last jar lid in my set. I didn’t get the hippo primed though dammit.

The star.. I don’t know.

20130315-071507.jpg

I had a lot of gold buttons from planning the pirate coat, so I thought if make a star collage type thing, which I have ended up not likening so much.

Any opinions?
Does the star need to be taken apart?
What should I do with my last mannequin and peanut butter cups?
The creepy lamb doll.. Should he have a suit, signifying the old we are all just lambs to the slaughter in our work life, or should it be less thought and more funny? I mean his face is so startling..

Finally got (kind of) and answer from the rock & shop market. Since my Paypal email address is from 90 million years ago, and their was a glitch in the system, they never even got my stupid application! So I redid it Wednesday, but…alas…still no yes or no.

And now I really need to know, as I am applying for a more, erm, ritzy festival at Cary Academy for Christmas. I have to produce not only a more traditional style of art, I also have to fix peepsew.com, my actual site site, subtracting all the profanity and focusing more Un Camille type stirrings. Which will take me eons.

Art like this

20130315-072445.jpg

Blerg.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristah Price / Mar 15 2013 9:06 pm

    The lamb doll does have a startled look on his face. I know whatever you decide to do with him, it will be unique! Can’t wait to see the completed set of jar lids!

    • mrsdeboots / Mar 19 2013 12:36 am

      Doesn’t it? That doll is awesome. I know something will come to me.. It took months to figure out what to do with some of my junk. So it can just hold down the desk for now, haha 🙂

  2. kittymctaco / Apr 18 2013 8:02 am

    I need this item

    • mrsdeboots / Apr 18 2013 10:25 am

      Noooooo!!! You not allowed to be a peeping at the peepsew!! I have something a special made for you and now you have peeked!!

      Tis ok. I shall be mailing your present soon. Perhaps you may have not seen yet?

      And I has to look..which item this be on here..

      • mrsdeboots / Apr 18 2013 10:27 am

        Ok..too many items. You must be more specific. And if its the star..uh oh. Es been destroyed. And thrown about in a confetti type manner.

      • kittymctaco / Apr 18 2013 9:52 pm

        I see nothing!!

      • kittymctaco / Apr 18 2013 9:53 pm

        It was the bird thingy. I stalked your entire life and read every post this discovering later on it was a gift for someone.

      • mrsdeboots / Apr 18 2013 9:58 pm

        Psht. I can make you one. To-nite.

      • kittymctaco / Apr 21 2013 7:21 am

        Aww Man. Fo me?!?!

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

