Skip to content
March 14, 2013 / mrsdeboots

The bacon..it’s only half done

As much as I had hoped I would finish my piggy pincushion, I got a little carried away on the beading. I love this project, as I can make it as gaudy as humanly possible, and it seems the more I add the more awesome it looks.

And I just got the most awesome idea..I’m going to make him a tiny Shriner type hat.

20130314-062542.jpg

Image via google.

Apparently, it’s called a fez.

20130314-062640.jpg

While watching out of the wild, and making fun of everything possible, I dug thru my moms 85,000 gallon Tupperware for proper gaudy beads

20130314-063002.jpg

20130314-063008.jpg

20130314-063021.jpg

And var lar!

20130314-063054.jpg

Won’t he look adorable with a tiny hat!?!?

That’s why I like writing junk down..makes me think.

I also did my final acrylic application to some of my upcycled happy meal type toys.

20130314-063213.jpg

20130314-063218.jpg

I’m going to make a group of jars with these as lids, an idea jacked from Pinterest.

20130314-063347.jpg

Of course, mine will be brighter colored. Cause I like my junk to be seen from space.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristah Price / Mar 14 2013 7:05 pm

    I LOVE your piggy pincushion!

    • mrsdeboots / Mar 15 2013 3:01 am

      Thank you.. I’m trying to finish it as we speak!!

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

