Skip to content
February 28, 2013 / mrsdeboots

Accidental autopsies & Aziz Ansari

I love Aziz Ansari.

He has a combination of my favorite stand up people..the inappropriateness of Bill Hicks and the delivery of Mitch Hedberg, with this beautiful mix of hyper pop culture that results in me watching both his stand up specials on Netflix a zillion times.

Wtf does this have to do with autopsies? I’m getting to that. Hold this hell on.

While I work on my random projects, I like to listen to the TV. I don’t really watch it, as I need my eyeballs, but I do hear it in the background, and will occasionally look up if something grabs my attention.

The first time I realized how inspiraing Aziz Ansari was, my mother in law was visiting, and I was working on my tree skirt in the floor. Shane had to go work, so he turned on Intimate Moments for a Sensual Evening, and promptly left the room.

I spent the next 15 minutes trying my best to appear that I wasn’t listening at all. It is very difficult for me to suppress laughter, especially when it usually just makes me snort, so there were several times I either sounded like I had a hair ball or was going to just vomit, what with all the snorting, and jerky movements to cover my mouth so she wouldn’t see me.

Could I have just changed the channel? No. That would make it appear that I was indeed listening.

When it got to the end, and he was being Randy, and it was all blow jobs and whatnot, I gave up. I gut laughed, which is awful, as my laugh is high, squeaky, and sounds not unlike a baby seal being clubbed to death. I imagine. Ive actually never heard that, thank God, but I assume.

I have probablly watched that special 50+ times. And it never gets old.

I was so happy to see a new one Dangerously Delicious, and tried to work on my facial muscle mannequin whilst watching it. I took my progress photos as I try and always do, not really paying attention to what they look like, but usually taking some with and without flash, as the flash usually makes everything look like crap.

I was looking thru the photos to show a co worker my progress, and was alarmed to see this little gem.

20130227-125547.jpg

Now…the realism I was looking to create was fairly apparent.

Usually, in photographs, this thing looks shiny, and the details are somewhat lost.

20130227-125700.jpg

But that first one, yikes. It looks like I was doing an autopsy. In my living room. Or skinning someone to make some sort of face hat. All while listening to Aziz. I will call him that, as I feel we are on a first name basis at this point.

I hope he googles his self, while in the car, and sees this.

I will then make a bedazzled hot pocket or Cinnabon for Harris.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristah Price / Feb 28 2013 10:20 pm

    The head in the first photo does look incredibly real…and gory! I hope Aziz sees it. It’s sure to give him a good laugh!

    • mrsdeboots / Feb 28 2013 10:54 pm

      Aww thanks!! I hope he does too.. And I hope he picks a rhinestone Cinnabon for Harris because that would be sooo fun!!

  2. kittymctaco / Apr 18 2013 7:48 am

    Dude. Why did you have to hide your laughter from the mother in law?

    • mrsdeboots / Apr 18 2013 10:30 am

      Because some of it was really super inappropriate mother in law laughing in front of topics. Like tons of d-I-c-k jokes. She doesn’t care. She was trying to stifle her giggles also. I try to appear a classy citizen. We both know I’m not, but I do attempt.

      • kittymctaco / Apr 18 2013 9:54 pm

        I see… Quite the predickament

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

