Skip to content
February 12, 2013 / mrsdeboots

Work giveth..and work taketh away

At the last work meeting, it was mentioned that I would be creative consultant on the planning committee.
This took me by surprise, as I was barely paying attention at all, concentrating instead on my work doodles.

20130211-200235.jpg

These are something I can only draw in 2 settings: work meetings and incredibly drawn out church sermons.

Anyway, I digress.

I spoke with the head of said committee, as valentines day was on the way, and I didn’t know what I was to be doing.

She said I could do whatever.
whatever.

This is of absolutely zero help to me. My work is weird. Believe no one, dermatologists are not the happy go lucky lot depicted on shows such as Scrubs and Greys Anatomy. At least not my dermatologists.

They are a hypersensitive group of women who demand constant typical group of women in power together shit. That would only make sense to the people that work there, so I apologize. They are just sensitive to random shit, and it’s annoying.

Back to the original point, which is that I was left to my own devices for valentines day decorations.

My first idea was big Hershey kisses, made from tin foil and exam table paper, both unused of course. gross.

20130211-201037.jpg

Cut the table paper into the little Hershey type flags, and wrote some dumb Valentines type sentiment on it. Blue hi-lighter, natch. Cut a Hershey shape in some tin foil. We only have 80,000 rolls of industrial tin foil from drug rep lunches, so I figured, hell, I’m only wasting like, 3 feet?

20130211-201306.jpg

Then I started on the conversational hearts.

20130211-201454.jpg

Cut out little hearts

20130211-201722.jpg

Make them look 3D by adding some hi-lighter action

20130211-201829.jpg

Then, instead of typical B MINE I decided to make them dermatology related. For my own amusement.

20130211-201956.jpg

The spacing obviously isn’t perfect, but it was not MINT 2B

20130211-202103.jpg

After, on my 100% own, no help whatsoever from google thankyouverymuch, coming up with all these gems, I was not only uninvited to the committee I didn’t even want to be a part of meeting, all my plans were scrapped and I was told to paint the lids on urine specimen containers

20130211-202325.jpg

exactly.

I was told about 10 minutes after this that not even these services were needed, if I wanted to makes some Pinterest copy tags saying something about Reece’s pieces.

20130211-202659.jpg

My work is the leader in suppressing any type of actual creativity besides actual communist and fascist countries.

So I guess I’m making stupid ass tags.

Blerg.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

