Skip to content
December 12, 2012 / mrsdeboots

Uninspired Christmas- book scribble and whatnot

I am poorer than poor this year, and as I am having what I would refer to as a bullshit week, I am in a negative mood.

Negatively does not feed my art as it does some other people I know.  I am not a moody artist, I don’t require pain to make shit, in fact, it’s quite the opposite.

image

This was an idea I saw on pinterest, but this, to me, isn’t a coworker gift, and that’s what I’m currently working on.  Books to me are so personal, I don’t feel like people would get my favorite quotes in the way that I do.  Plus, even though it is my 3rd copy of the Great Gatsby, and it is filled with mold spores, I hated scribbling on it, even though it has a cool visual effect.

Ah, the coworker DIY gift. Go ahead and google that, and see all the useless crap you can throw about. Oh, a jar filled with crap to bake with! How clever! You just gave me a chore, or something that is sure to attract ants.

image

It’s always cutesy wutesy crap that I cannot stand. Post it note holders. Jars of lights, candles wrapped in skittles..

I like things to be personal. If I give you something I made, I want you to cherish that shit. I want it to be one if the things you’d grab in a fire. The things I’ve made that were not of this caliber embarrass me. And I don’t mean that in a pretentious way, I mean it in a Camille way, which, if you knew me, is very very different.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

