Skip to content
September 12, 2012 / mrsdeboots

Oh, here’s some art

Some non Breaking Bad related art.  Yay!

I started this project, with the tattoo pillowcase, and here’s where it stands as of last night.

image

I have my positives and negatives about it thus far, so as it stands, I’m still in the experimental phase.

Positives:

image

I love the hair.

Negatives:
The way the fabric is printed, while I embroidered over the actual lip line, the printing goes beside the line, and looks smeared.  As does the blue that’s either her irises or her eyeshadow.  And the blush is brownish, appearing as an unfortunate birthmark.

This cannot be fixed unless I embroider flesh color on, rendering the entire project useless, as I could’ve just embroidered my own pinup girl.

image

Positives:

I think the embroidery on the bathing suit came out better than I anticipated.  It did look messy to me, but now I like the texture it created.

Negatives:

It now no longer looks like a bathing suit.  It now looks like a corset. 

There are, I guess it would be considered functionality issues, as it is to be used as a something..this is for me to know, and you to find out.  See how I manipulate you into following me? 

Ha, just kidding.  I just don’t have the functionality issues worked out yet, and I’m not formally announcing what it is to be yet, as I don’t want to embarass myself if the whole thing implodes.

🙂

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lizeccentric7 / Sep 13 2012 6:15 am

    Beautiful, I could never complete such art projects!

    • mrsdeboots / Sep 18 2012 2:36 am

      We all have our talents!

      I could never write as well as you, or organize information. 🙂

      • lizeccentric7 / Sep 21 2012 2:08 am

        Yes you can….no doubt that you can….look at all of these wonderful and crafty posts with photos, I could not do such things, wouldn’t have such patience – ever.

        🙂

  2. Josef crykey / Sep 18 2012 12:55 am

    I very like how much energy you have and also the pinup pin cushin – damn – so tangible and yet so pokie !

    Could this be something that you would ever consider making avaible for production ?

    Well done,

    don’t cry find the key

    • mrsdeboots / Sep 18 2012 2:39 am

      Thank you so much!

      I am hoping, once functionality issues are completely resolved, to sell them on my website.

      I’m about 98% there. I hope!

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

