Skip to content
September 11, 2012 / mrsdeboots

A new project, possibly

If anyone recalls, I found an awesome pillowcase and was trying to figure out what to do with it.

The fabric is so soft, like ridiculous soft, that I wish I could use it for an actual pillowcase, but fabric like that I can’t waste. I wish I could afford to buy new sheets, cause if I could, I’d be buying up at sin in linen. Alas, I bought a cheap new mattress when I was pregnant, and have too late found out my mistake, and must buy a new bed first, then worry about what sheets I have.

So this is the ‘experimental phase of my new project, where I find out what works and what doesn’t.

image
I cut out one of the patterned pinup girls and am playing around with stitching on top of it, an embroidery of sorts, as the case was quite faded, and I wanted it to stand out more.

I had sewn a piece of this polka dotted fabric I cut of a tank top

image

for her bathing suit, but it was such a small piece it had only one polka dot and looked super stupid, so after liking how the stitching of the shoes went,

image

I covered it with red as well.

image

As I said, this is the experimental phase, so yeah, it looks like crap. I’m playing around with turning it into a red and black zebra print, if I even decide not to be pissy and chuck the whole thing in the garbage.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

