Skip to content
August 28, 2012 / mrsdeboots

The Arduous process of Tattoos II

image

The Robert doll, it seems, will never, EVER be completed. 

I thought, for some unknown reason, that I had finished his tattoos, and all I had left was his hair.  Nope. 

Robert is a real life person with a zillion tattoos, which is the main reason I picked him to make a doll of, and also because he’s the only real hipster type person I know.  Shane has taken multiple pictures of him, as they have known each other since college.  The picture I had chosen I thought was a great one, as he is in a supine position, but upright, and I figured I would be able to make out his various tattoos with minimal effort.

Wrong.

As I am trying to display my ability to copy from photos taken and sent, I am refusing to use more than 1-2 photos.  I have had to use some artistic licence, as I cannot make out everything.

image

I do like how his koi fish turned out, but I’m not so sure its facing the right way.

Problem is, I just started watching the show Breaking Bad on Netflix, and that show is beyond stressful to me.  I love it, don’t get me wrong, but I lose weight because my heart constantly races while I watch it.  So I more listen to it while I do this, which keeps me slightly detached.  But doing two things that require concentration sometimes backfires, and I am left wondering if I will have to start all over again on that damn fish.

I already had to do one arm all over..this was him previously.

I’m finishing by the weekend.  Dammit.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LizEccentric7 / Aug 29 2012 2:46 am

    Love the doll, very crafty indeed, as I do not have the ability to sew or create such things. The tatoots give it an orignial value, I see this doll sitting in a crats or resale store years and years from now, with perhaps a high resale value. You created this on your own, so it is worth much…great posts. I love posts on crafts and sewing, as I cannot do such things myself.

    🙂

    • mrsdeboots / Aug 29 2012 10:47 am

      Aww thanks! I really have never liked painting, but painting the tattoos of the fabric I lfind I like much more than on canvas or wood. The dolls are fun, a play on the wrestling buddies I make for my husband. Art is very therapeutic for me, and I’m glad you enjoy!

      🙂

      • lizeccentric7 / Sep 15 2012 6:06 am

        It’s pretty cool, I have a question, who is that in the Gravatar? That is a really odd looking photo, but funny at the same time.

        🙂

  2. mrsdeboots / Sep 15 2012 10:35 am

    Oh, that’s me. Just me, eating as always, with some ridiculous pump glasses on. 🙂

    • mrsdeboots / Sep 15 2012 10:37 am

      Pimp not pump. It won’t let me edit for some reason. Oh well, you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

