Skip to content
July 3, 2012 / mrsdeboots

Robert Doll (with ears!) And Frida

Please allow me to use poetic license for a moment,  plus a little copyright infringement for my own peace of mind:

Hey.  If any of you were looking for any last minute gift ideas for me, I’ve got one.  I want Micheal Kurtz, my landlord, right here tonight.  I want him brought over from his happy hippy slumber over there in Los Angeles with all the other rich people and I want him brought right here…with a big pink ribbon on his head, and I want to look him straight in his eye, and tell him what a cheap,  lying, no good, rotten, low life, snake licking, dirt eating, inbred, overstuffed, ignorant,  blood sucking, pussy whipped, brainless, dickless, heartless, soulless, balding, 60 year old hipter rockstar wannbe, worm headed sack of monkey shit he is.  Hallelujah. Holy shit. Where’s the tylenol.

Micheal Kurtz is my soon to be ex landlord.  After 3 years, he is kicking us out.  3 years of being good tenants, and him being the shittiest landlord possible.  Like imagine every worst possible scenario,  and he’s done it.  At least once, with no apology.  Ok, on to the ART.

image

image

First I tried cutting a hole, and just sewing it in loops with red thread, but it didn’t have the desired plug effect.  So I grommeted them to make silver plugs, the covered in red thread loops. The results?  Excellent,  I think.

image

I sewed the extra fabric onto Frida, and now I can’t decide which way to frame.

image

Or

image

Either way, I’ve got more work to do.  Finishing the shirt and her hair flower will unfortunately take back seat to finding somewhere to live and packing, so hopefully something good will happen soon.  I’d really like to finish her. 

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

