Skip to content
June 21, 2012 / mrsdeboots

Vintage patterns, sewing dresses (maybe) and PBR

First, thanks to Janene at ooobop.com for being an inspiration to me.  After sewing that complicated ass taffy buddy and seeing her super sweet shoe dress, I feel I am ready to tackle this pile of patterns. 

image

I have had these for four years.  Ridiculous.  I pull them out, decide I cannot deal with all the resizing that will need to be done, say F it, put them back in a box.

image

I must make the green one first.  I must have it.  It’s the only one I have got the pattern cut out for at least.  So that’s something, right?

image

Love this one.  I love a long halter dress.  As a woman with tranny shoulders, I find spaghetti strap maxi dresses quite unflattering.  Halters, however, are quite forgiving.  I just have no clue what fabric to use.

image

Loves!

image

A little dental hygienist, but still cute.  Or not.  I’m not sure.

image

For fun.  I shall make myself a pink bunny suit, and a blue one for Shane, and Halloween will be way sexy.

image

This is a hand painted PBR can for a project in the works.  I painted it from looking at a can, it wasn’t printed on there and I had 1 paintbrush, and the red is interior housepaint, so if it isn’t exact don’t get all uppity.  Why people are so sensitive about PBR is beyond my realm of understanding.

Oh, and it’s on a toilet paper tube. 
Don’t believe me?

image

Var Lar!

ETA: please excuse my AWFUL photos with my creepy shadow. Posting at 1am apparently makes me unable to see clearly.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ooobop! / Jun 21 2012 6:44 am

    Oh you are too kind! Thank you for all your lovely comments. You have some amazing patterns there and that green dress is to die for. I know exactly what you mean about the resizing issue, I get that feeling all the time. But there are hundreds of tutorials out there to help. Can’t wait to see it in the making. 🙂

    • mrsdeboots / Jun 21 2012 10:48 am

      No, thank you for being amazing! I am going to poke my eyeballs out..the green dress is a size 40! Blerg! I’m definitely going to try.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

