Skip to content
June 20, 2012 / mrsdeboots

Taffy buddy complete!

image

My wrestling buddy protype is complete!

It looks like a taffy person from the last episode of Bobs Burgers…well I looked for a reference photo but I couldn’t.  They are just flesh colored lumps, just like the above.

I imagined being comical and making him into my motivation person, as I have none and cannot afford nor tolerate a Tony Robbins type motivational experience.

I was going to sit him beside my leg weights and the clock, and take a picture of him saying, Thanks for getting up at 5:30 am to do your Brazilian butt lift, or take his picture beside cake, saying something like, Good job eating cake after exercising! Smart plan!

I decided this would be a lot of trouble and may not be as funny as I imagined.   I instead sat and tried to remember what my favorite Deftones songs were.

The thing about Deftones songs is rarely do the titles have anything to do with the actual song.  It happens, but not too often.  So it’s more difficult and time consuming than it sounds.  Anyway. Since listening to them got me in the mood to bust out Taffy buddy, I figured I needed to listen to them more.

So with Frida, I have decided to remove just her upper lip and do that over. 

image

This is a picture from about a week or so ago, and at that time I was happy with it.  I’m going to take it back down to that and try to figure if I need to use smaller buttons or a more uniform color or what.  At least if I use smaller buttons I’ll have more holes to play with so I can do her lady stache the justice it deserves.

Leave a Reply

peepsew

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

vic briggs

A writer adrift

kittymctaco's Blog

Stuff and Things

Nostalgia Spoken Here

Remembering the past and trying to muddle through the present.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Kristah Price

A Creative Journey

Make Something Mondays!

"Keep your head open, something might fall in."

homecreationseveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Schmerz...

A Place In The Dirt

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Peacock Chic

Preening our feathers for fashion

M&J Blog

I like my artsy with a little bit of fartsy

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

